Reviews

14 Reviews | write a review

Here's what some satisfied customers have to say

Some of these reviews were submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Quote:

Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Name:
City:
State:
Email:

(Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.)
Nov 8, 2015 | | Northwoods of Wisconsin now , WI
Client's rating: 5 of 5

It's been a number of years since we've stayed at the cabins because we moved out of state but when we discovered this place by accident we fell in love with it and stayed many times. When you are looking to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city, this is the place you want to be to quiet your mind and restore your soul. The cabins are small but efficient and very clean! Over the years I have recommended this place to many, many people and they have all had nothing but high praise for it.

Nov 8, 2015 | | Northwoods of Wisconsin now , WI
Client's rating: 5 of 5

It's been a number of years since we've stayed at the cabins because we moved out of state but when we discovered this place by accident we fell in love with it and stayed many times. When you are looking to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city, this is the place you want to be to quiet your mind and restore your soul. The cabins are small but efficient and very clean! Over the years I have recommended this place to many, many people and they have all had nothing but high praise for it.

Dec 15, 2015 | | Saint Louis , MO
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I enjoyed my stay at Kishauwau Cabins. The cabin was very clean. It was not crowded at all. It is kind of off the beaten path but so worth it if you want to get away from it all and was still a short drive to the parks for hiking. The rules for the cabins are well laid out. We were in the Bridge which is a small cabin but plenty big for two people. Nice kitchen, sitting area and bed area. Loved having the wood burning stove.

Dec 15, 2015 | | Bloomingdale , IL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I loved staying at these cabins! My boyfriend and I had a weekend getaway here. They were extremely nice and the cabin was clean and exactly like the pictures. I would definitely stay here again !

Dec 15, 2015 | | Chicago , IL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

We've been going to Kishauwau for almost 20 years. There is nowhere better to go for a retreat from the city. The cabins are very comfortable, well stocked with everything you need for cooking. If there's anything you forget, Teresa probably has it and will send it up. It's a perfect place to go with a bunch of friends or family and bbq, then make a fire and hang out after dinner. It's close to the state parks without the crowds. It couldn't be any better.

Dec 15, 2015 | | ??? , ??
Client's rating: 5 of 5

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay here! Very cozy, quiet and clean. Great customer service! We will definitely be back!

Dec 15, 2015 | | Miami , FL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

We could not be more pleased with our stay at the Illini Cabin at Kishauwau. Terisa and the staff are friendly and helpful, and make you feel welcome before you even arrive. The cabin itself is beautiful, comfortable, and clean (with great beds to boot). You have everything you could possibly want easily accessible: fire pit, back porch with ample chairs, two grills, fridge, and a kitchen stocked with cooking supplies. It's an amazing escape from the city, and a perfect alternative to the crowds at the Starved Rock lodge. The privacy and space are amazing. It was a lovely, memorable weekend! We will absolutely be back!

Dec 15, 2015 | | Berwyn , IL
Client's rating: 5 of 5

This was a great quiet getaway for our family. The state parks were beautiful, and going back to the cabin to relax and hang out with the kids was priceless. Hope to do it again soon!

Dec 15, 2015 | | ??? , ??
Client's rating: 5 of 5

We were in the Jack's Cabin the experience was just lovely. A wonderful escape from the noise of the city. No cell phones no cabin phones no drama from the city, The complete and total get away. I have recommended it to all my family and friends

Dec 15, 2015 | | ??? , ??
Client's rating: 5 of 5

The cabin that we stayed in was great. It had all the comforts of home. Me and my husband had a great time while we were there. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

14 results found. Viewing page 1 of 2. Go to page 1 2   Next
Starved Rock Area Fun

Contact Us Today


Why Choose Us

  • Cabins near Starved Rock? We are the only mom & pop cabin rental property in this area like what we offer!
  • Our property is host to 17 cabins in varying sizes.
  • The only cabin lodging near Starved Rock State Park like what we offer.
  • They are spread throughout 55 acres of beautiful wooded property in north central Illinois.
  • Just a 1 1/2 – 2 hour drive from the Chicagoland area here in Illinois with a multitude of things to do. Click Here for the events calendar.
  • Kishauwau Country Cabins offers rental luxury vacation cabins for weekend, weeknight, and all-week getaways here in Illinois. Now renting our largest cabin for Baby/Bridal Showers and Business Meetings Sunday – Thursday from September – May. Please call for details.
  • Four state parks close by – Starved Rock State Park, Matthiessen State Park, Buffalo Rock State Park, and Illini State Park.